Gujarat, (kuch din to kabhi na gujaaro Gujarat mein)

The morning song of the birds to cheer me up and remind me of what is to come..

It’s nice to hear the sound of the bird, but the damned rain might be here any moment and spoil the day.

It was the blazing sun that burned me down for the first few days, now the clouds seem to be challenging the sun..

I had wondered long and hard about how Gujarat would be and here I am wishing this place never existed on the planet..

“Aapne kutch nahi dekha to kuch nahi dekha, kuch din to gujaaro Gujarat mein” were the words the lured me, now I want to beat the shit out of Amitab Bacchan for fooling me.

That poor woman on the sidewalk, I wonder where she went (she had to attend the nature’s call, but there is no sidewalk since two days).

Those dogs that prowl the corridors of the college must be waiting for me for I have befriended the lot. They seem to understand me better than the humans around.

 

I have to remember not to comment on “gau mata” when she is brought up by my fellow residents. — Dr. Yogesh D

Author: dryogeshd

An ethical human being with integrity and no religious or supernatural inclinations.

Leave a Reply

