Asphyxiated by religion

religion poisons everythingI am so fucking tired of seeing/reading things that have to do with religion. I don’t buy into any shit, yet I have to let go of my freedoms, my right to live a peaceful life where in I can concentrate my energy on doing something worthwhile. No sir, the religious nutbags will not let me live my life the way I see fit. They will not stop until they have ruined every single day of mine, have taken away all my freedoms, and have clamped an ever tightening noose around my throat, the more I struggle against the noose that binds my speech, and diminishes my life, the religious will pull at it even more, and suck out the life out of me.

I feel asphyxiated because freedom is my oxygen, and it is being sucked out from around me everyday.

I wish to continue scientific research, but this country offers me no space to embark on that endeavor.

It is a country of a billion idiots and it will be ruined, dragged back to the ages that we dare not recall.

The complacency of the majority (who will be the ones that will suffer) in this betrayal is heartbreaking to say the least.

The problem with literate but uneducated Indian people is that they have no concept of freedom, they have been enslaved to the idea of religion for far too long and far too fiercely has that been imposed upon them. I am fortunate enough to have some very bright minds as my friends and thanks to the internet, I can still breath.

But I keep wondering, when they come for my blood, I am sure they will (Narendra Dhabolkar, Kalburgi, Pansare are a few examples)… What will I be able to do?

The way things are going with the judiciary in this country, it is quite evident to me that I won’t get any solace/refuge there, the constitution can not protect me because of the innumerable holes in it, the people will not extend a hand because they will be the ones that will be demanding for my blood.

#NarendraModi may well be the doom of India as we know it.

Leave a Reply

